Casting treatment

Our one-stop shopping philosophy means that our portfolio includes mechanical processing and thermal treatment of cast parts. Whether it’s milling, drilling or hardening you require, one contact for the whole range of services will give you planning reliability in terms of quality, quantity and logistics.


Mould removal / blasting room

The cast parts are removed from their moulds on our 14-meter-long knock-out grid with oscillating belt conveyor. During preliminary sorting, the castings are freed of gates, risers and gating systems. The resulting casting residues are returned 100% to the melting circuit, so that no material is lost. In our blasting room we have several blasting cabins with suspended conveyors and drum blasting systems to eliminate residual sand residues and light burrs. Our grinding shop with its 3 automatic grinding robots and further 10 grinding stations takes over the mechanical processing of the cast parts. Then the cast components must undergo their first visual inspection before they are picked for shipment or further processing.


Thermal treatment

During thermal treatment we change the structure of the unfinished castings. The most common and frequently used treatments include stress-free annealing, ferrite annealing and hardening. The purpose of the various methods of thermal treatment is to improve the material properties such as strength, durability and wear resistance by means of the right thermal treatment.


Mechanical processing

We also machine cast components according to customer specifications for deliveries of ready-to-install products. Simple mechanical processes such as turning, milling, countersinking, thread-cutting are just as much part of our scope of delivery as the complex surface finishing of cast parts. Our specialists produce workpieces true to dimension and shape in accordance with custom requirements using CNC machining centres. In addition, our manually controlled equipment allows us to process smaller batch sizes.

Gussbearbeitung

Mit unserer Philosophie – alles aus einer Hand – bieten wir Ihnen aus unserem Portfolio unter anderem die mechanische Bearbeitung und die thermische Nachbehandlung von Gussteilen. Ob fräsen, bohren oder härten, ein Ansprechpartner über das komplette Leistungsangebot gibt ihnen Planungssicherheit in Bezug auf Qualität, Quantität und Logistik.


Ausformen / Putzerei

Das Ausformen der Gussteile erfolgt über unseren 14 Meter Ausschlagrost mit Schwingbandförderer. Beim Vorsortieren werden bereits die Gusstücke von Anschnitt-, Speiser- und Eingusssystemen befreit. Die dabei anfallenden Metallreste werden wieder zu 100 % dem Schmelzkreislauf zugeführt, so geht kein Material verloren. In unserer Putzerei verfügen wir diverse Strahlhäuser mit Hängebahnen und Trommelstrahlanlagen zur Beseitigung der Sandreste und leichter Grate. Die mechanische Aufbereitung der Gussteile übernimmt unsere Schleiferei an 14 Schleifstationen. Anschließend werden die Gusskomponenten zur ersten optischen Kontrolle überführt, bevor Sie für die Versendung oder zur weiteren Bearbeitungen kommissioniert werden.


Thermische Behandlung

Bei der thermischen Behandlung verändern wir die Struktur des rohen Gussprodukts. Die gängigsten und auch häufigsten angewandten Behandlungen sind das spannungsarm Glühen, Ferritisierungsglühen und Härten. Bei den verschiedenen thermischen Behandlungen werden die Gebrauchseigenschaften wie z. B. Festigkeit, Zähigkeit und der Verschleißwiderstand durch die richtige Wärmebehandlung erheblich verbessert.


Mechanische Bearbeitung

Für die Lieferung von einbaufertigen Produkten bearbeiten wir auch Gussbauteile nach Kundenvorgabe. Die einfache mechanische Bearbeitung, wie drehen, fräsen, senken, Gewinde schneiden, gehört genauso zu unserem Leistungsumfang, wie die komplexe Oberflächenbearbeitung von Gussteilen. Mit CNC-Bearbeitungszentren erstellen unsere Spezialisten nach den individuellen Anforderungen maß- und formgenaue Werkstücke. Über manuell gesteuerte Anlagen haben wir zusätzlich die Möglichkeit die Bearbeitung von kleineren Serien durchzuführen.