Painting / Coating

We coat cast components according to your wishes. Whether it’s additional surface protection or an optical upgrade you require – we have the optimum coating system for the job. It goes without saying that we use environmentally friendly processes on a water basis and modern extraction systems.


Wet painting

We use water-based paints matched to the respective product for our wet spray painting. This method allows specific areas of a product to be coated in paint. We distinguish between the requirements made on the coating: e.g. simple primers, heat-resistant paints, impact-resistant paints.

Dip painting

The product to be painted is dipped into an electrically conductive water-based dipping paint. A direct voltage field is applied between the products to be painted and a counter electrode and results in even paint adhesion. The method is very suitable for complex components since the paint fills tight cavities and is distributed evenly.

Powder coating

In almost the same way as dip painting, powder coating is mainly used for electrically conductive materials. However, a gun is used to apply a powder paint which sticks due to static charge. The powder is melted in the curing stove and is connected to the component surface. We offer the electrostatic powder coating or sinter coating methods.

Enamelling

During enamelling we apply a glass-like coating to the cast component. The enamel is burned in in special stoves resulting in a heat-resistance and extremely durable surface.

Lackierung / Beschichtung

Wir beschichten Gussbauteile nach Ihren Wünschen. Ob zusätzlicher Oberflächenschutz, oder optische Aufwertung; wir bieten das jeweils optimale Beschichtungssystem. Umweltfreundliche Verfahren auf Wasserbasis und moderne Absauganlagen sind für uns selbstverständlich.


Nasslackierung

Bei der Nasslackierung im Sprühverfahren verwenden wir Lacke auf Wasserbasis, jeweils auf das Produkt abgestimmt. Mit diesem Verfahren kann man gezielt einzelne Bereiche eines Lackiergutes mit Lack versehen. Dabei unterscheiden wir zwischen den Anforderungen die an die Beschichtung gestellt werden: z. B. einfache Grundierungen, hitzebeständige Lacke, schlagfeste Lacke.

Tauchlackierung

Im Tauchverfahren wird das Lackiergut in einen elektrisch leitfähigen, wässrigen Tauchlack getaucht. Zwischen dem Lackiergut und einer Gegenelektrode entsteht ein Gleichspannungsfeld für eine gleichmäßige Lackanhaftung. Das Verfahren eignet sich gut bei komplexen Bauteilen, da der Lack auch enge Zwischenräume füllt und sich gleichmäßig verteilt.

Pulverbeschichtung

Fast genauso wie beim Tauchlackieren werden beim Pulverbeschichten hauptsächlich elektrisch leitfähige Werkstoffe beschichtet. Mit der Pistole wird jedoch ein Pulverlack aufgetragen, der durch die statische Aufladung anhaftet. Im Einbrennofen wird das Pulver aufgeschmolzen und es verbindet sich mit der Oberfläche des Bauteils. Wir bieten die Pulverbeschichtung elektrostatisch, sowie im Wirbel-Sinter-Verfahren an.

Emaillierung

Beim Emaillieren bringen wir einen glasartigen Überzug auf das Gussbauteil auf. Das Email wird in speziellen Öfen eingebrannt und es entsteht eine hitzebeständige und sehr widerstandsfähige Oberfläche.